Version imprimable, PDF et courrier électronique

Webinaire: Éliminer le gaspillage - Stimuler la croissance économique en améliorant les processus

Type d'événement: Éducation
Lieu: Magasinez
Région: IAAPA Global
Prix ​​membre: $ 0 | Prix ​​non membre: n / a
Des heures de credit): 1

1 h 2 HE

Les installations hôtelières, les attractions et les parcs d'attractions du monde entier entraînent une croissance substantielle des résultats en mettant en œuvre sans frais des philosophies d'amélioration continue des processus dans leur entreprise. Apprenez à éliminer les déchets en tant que processus d'amélioration continue au sein de votre entreprise.

Les participants au webinaire:

  • Apprenez les principes de Kaizen
  • Savoir mettre en œuvre une initiative Kaizen
  • Comprendre l'excellence opérationnelle axée sur les données et la gestion visuelle

Une séance de questions et réponses suivra le webinaire.

Haut-parleurs

Aaron Glade

Aaron Glade

Directeur, Opérations de divertissement, Studio City Macau

Aaron Glade a passé la dernière décennie à développer et à optimiser le divertissement aux États-Unis et à l'étranger dans la destination de divertissement la plus chaude d'Asie; Macao. Après une décennie de travail avec Cedar Fair DBA Valleyfair Amusement Park, Aaron a déménagé à Macao pour aider à lancer de nouvelles opérations de divertissement pour Studio City, Macao où il supervise actuellement les opérations d'attraction et la vente au détail d'attraction.

Aaron a fait une présentation sur les thèmes du divertissement et des attractions pour; Université d'État de New York (Buffalo), Université polytechnique de Hong Kong, McNally Smith College of Music et East-West Institute for Advanced Studies de l'Université des sciences et technologies de Macao.

Holly Costa

Holly Costa

Directeur, Services techniques, Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk

En 2015, après une carrière technologique de 20 ans dans un environnement éducatif, Holly Costa a fait le grand saut dans l'industrie du divertissement en rejoignant l'emblématique Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk en tant que directrice des services techniques. Tout en supervisant les rapports sur les revenus, les technologies de l'information et les technologies du divertissement, Holly est toujours à la recherche d'une amélioration continue des systèmes, des procédures et des structures qui se traduira par les opérations du parc les plus fiables et efficaces. Les équipes de Holly utilisent actuellement des applications pratiques des outils Lean Management pour travailler le plus efficacement possible.

Le fait de siéger au comité IAAPA FMIT l'aide à apprendre des stratégies de réussite et à les partager avec ses pairs. Elle aime apprendre la technologie, les opérations efficaces, la voile et les chiens.

Printer Friendly, PDF & Email

Webinar: Eliminate the Waste - Driving Bottom Line Growth with Process Improvement

Event Type: Education
Venue: Online
Region: IAAPA Global
Member Price: $0 | Non-Member Price: n/a
CEU's: 1

1-2 p.m. E.T.

Hotel facilities, attractions and amusement parks across the globe are driving substantial bottom line growth by implementing continuous process improvement philosophies across their business--at no cost. Learn how to eliminate waste as a continuous improvement process within your business. 

Webinar Participants will: 

  • Learn the Principles of Kaizen
  • Know how to implement a Kaizen initiative
  • Understand data-driven operational excellence and visual management

A question and answer session will follow the webinar.

Speakers

Aaron Glade

Aaron Glade

Director, Entertainment Operations, Studio City Macau

Aaron Glade has spent the past decade developing and optimizing entertainment in both the USA and abroad in Asia’s hottest entertainment destination; Macau. After a decade of working with Cedar Fair DBA Valleyfair Amusement Park, Aaron moved to Macau to help launch new Entertainment Operations for Studio City, Macau where he currently oversees Attraction Operations and Attraction’s Retail.

Aaron has presented on the topics of Entertainment and Attractions for; State University of New York (Buffalo), The Hong Kong Polytechnic University, McNally Smith College of Music, and Macau University of Science & Technology’s East-West Institute for Advanced Studies.

Holly Costa

Holly Costa

Director, Technical Services, Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk

In 2015 after a 20-year technology career in an educational environment, Holly Costa made the leap of fun into the amusement industry by joining the iconic Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk as Director of Technical Services. While overseeing Revenue Reporting, Information Technology and Entertainment Technology, Holly is always looking for continuous improvement in systems, procedures, and structures that will result in the most reliable and efficient park operations. Holly's teams are currently using practical applications of Lean Management tools to work as efficiently as possible. 

Serving on the IAAPA FMIT committee helps her learn from and share success strategies with peers. She loves learning about technology, efficient operations, sailing and dogs.

Brandon Willey, CEO, Hownd

Brandon Willey

CEO, Hownd

Brandon has 15 years of executive leadership experience in business operations, product development, sales, and marketing. As Founder and CEO of Hownd, an effortless foot traffic platform for FECs and Attractions headquartered in Tempe, Arizona, he has developed a passion for the attractions industry as well as a broad knowledge of the local marketing ecosystem and experience economy. He has an extensive background in inbound and outbound revenue growth, email and search marketing, social media, retargeting, geotargeting, segmentation and personalization, automation, machine learning and more.

Brandon is a member of IAAPA’s FEC Committee, on the IAM faculty, and can be found at most IAAPA events around the world or you can connect with him at LinkedIn.com/in/bwilley.