Printer Friendly, PDF & Email

Virtual IAAPA Safety Institute

-

Event Type: Education
Venue: Online
Member Price: $149.00 USD (VAT incl.) | Nonmember Price: $199.00 USD (VAT incl.)
Credit Hour(s): 5

Safety is the attractions industry's main pillar and priority: safety for guests, for employees, and safe equipment and facilities operation and maintenance.

The Virtual IAAPA Safety Institute offers introductory content about safety, as an opportunity for entry-level parks and attractions operators, and anyone with an interest in the attractions industry safety, to learn about safety standards and their application to attractions, risk management, and best practices of operation and maintenance. The Institute content will be delivered in English and divided into two modules of 2.5 hours.

For more information and registration contact the Education Manager at [email protected].

 

Register Today

 
Agenda

Day One - Tuesday, Jan. 3

  • 09:00 EST/15:00 CET – Virtual Platform Open
  • 09:30 EST/15:30 CET – Global Safety Update
  • 10:00 EST/16:00 CET – Risk Assessment
  • 12:00 EST/18:00 CET – End of Day One

Day Two - Wednesday, Jan. 4

  • 09:00 EST/15:00 CET  – Virtual Platform Open
  • 09:30 EST/15:30 CET – Recap Day One
  • 10:00 EST/16:00 CET – Best Practices in Maintenance
  • 11:00 EST/17:00 CET – Best Practices in Operations
  • 12:00 EST/18:00 CET – End

Speakers

Neil Dwyer

Neil Dwyer ICAE

Director of Park Operations, Six Flags Qiddya

Neil Dwyer has spent the last 19 years in theme parks and has extensive experience in many areas of attractions, both revenue and non-revenue generating. Currently working for Six Flags Qiddya as Director of Park Operations. Neil has worked with some of the most famous theme parks in the UK, including IMG Worlds of Adventure, Blackpool Pleasure Beach, and Camelot Theme Park. He has an extensive experience in multiple areas of attractions, development, projects, design, delivery, operations, revenue / non-revenue generating areas, capex, opex and full P&L control. Areas of direct responsibility have previously included Ticketing, Guest Services, Rides & Attractions, F&B, Retail, Security, Entertainments, IT, Training, Projects, Attraction Technical Services, Engineering, Maintenance and Facility Management Neil is a committee member for the International Association of Amusement Parks and Attractions (IAAPA) where he sits on the Amusement Parks and Attractions Committee.

Agenda

Share