Version imprimable, PDF et courrier électronique
Disneyland Hotel Paris

IAAPA Institute for Attractions Managers à Disneyland Paris

-

Type d'événement: Education
Lieu: En personne
Prix ​​membre: € 816 | Prix ​​non membre: € 990
Des heures de credit): 16

Début: samedi 14 septembre 2019 12:00
Fin: lundi 16 septembre 2019 19:00

L'Institute for Attractions Managers est le premier programme de développement de la gestion de l'IAAPA. Ce cours de 2 jours et demi donne aux participants une formation détaillée en gestion d'attractions et s'adresse aux professionnels émergents de l'industrie, qui ont le potentiel de faire partie d'une équipe de direction ou de cadres nouvellement embauchés rejoignant l'industrie des attractions.

C'est également un excellent programme pour les gestionnaires entrant dans l'industrie des attractions de manière latérale, en fournissant une base solide sur le fonctionnement des attractions, sur les principaux facteurs de l'industrie et sur les indicateurs de réussite.

Inscrivez-vous ici

EMPLACEMENT

Disney's Newport Bay Club Hotel Disneyland Paris (les participants recevront un lien pour réserver des chambres à un tarif réduit après inscription).

À propos du cours

L’Institut des gestionnaires d’attractions de l’IAAPA est un cours intensif d’une durée d’une demi-journée sur 2 qui donne aux participants une formation détaillée sur la gestion des attractions, comprenant un enseignement pratique et des études de cas.
Les leaders de l'industrie plongeront votre personnel dans cinq sujets principaux et vous donneront un aperçu plus détaillé de la gestion de ces problèmes dans le secteur des attractions:

  • Finance d'attractions: budgétisation des immobilisations, des dépenses et des revenus et autres outils financiers
  • Marketing des attractions: le rôle des relations publiques, des relations avec les médias, de la publicité, des ventes de groupe et du marketing
  • Attractions Leadership: stratégies de développement des ressources humaines réussies pour motiver une équipe
  • Activités et sécurité des attractions: réglementation de l'industrie, meilleures pratiques en matière d'installations et sensibilisation à la gestion des crises
  • Activités liées aux revenus des attractions: rôle et importance des aliments et boissons, des marchandises et des jeux.

Pour qui?

  1. Nouveaux professionnels de l'industrie, susceptibles de faire partie d'une équipe de direction
  2. Gestionnaires entrant dans le secteur des attractions en provenance d'autres entreprises
  3. Nouveaux cadres embauchés rejoignant le secteur des attractions

IAAPA Institute for Attractions Managers à Disneyland Paris

Le programme de cette année est organisé en collaboration avec Disneyland Paris. Les participants suivent des cours au Disney's Newport Bay Club Hotel, un dîner le dimanche à Disney Village, une visite guidée par le personnel de Disneyland Paris et un déjeuner au parc Disneyland le lundi.

Institute for Attractions Managers EMEA
IAAPA EMEA Christmas Summit 2019 Londres

Haut-parleurs

Mikael Ahlerup, PDG, Lund Group Holding, Norvège

Mikael Ahlerup

PDG, Lund Gruppen Holding

Mikael est le PDG du groupe Lund en Norvège, une entreprise familiale depuis des générations et l'une des plus grandes sociétés norvégiennes dans le secteur des loisirs. La société possède un certain nombre d'entreprises différentes, par exemple le parc à thème Kongeparken, Lunds Tivoli, Noël à Winterland Oslo, le zoo de Skånes en Suède, certains des grands festivals en Norvège, le festival Palmesus (la plus grande fête de plage de Scandinavie),… Lund Gruppen a accueilli plus de 3 millions de visiteurs en 2018 et est la plus grande entreprise.

Avant son poste actuel, Mikael était le PDG de l'AIK Football Club, l'un des plus grands clubs des pays nordiques et l'une des meilleures équipes de la Premier League suédoise. Avant le football, Mikael a étendu sa solide expérience de l'industrie des loisirs à travers la Scandinavie avec TUI Nordic et Orsa Grönklitt; une station de ski en hiver, un parc aquatique et un zoo en été. Mikael a également été pendant 10 ans le PDG d'Astrid Lindgrens World, un parc à thème unique en Suède.

Il est actuellement membre de la faculté de l'IAM et a été impliqué dans l'IAM depuis ses débuts et pour son leadership, Mikael a été récompensé en 2011 en tant que PDG / directeur général de l'année en Suède.

Sandy Clark

Sandy Clark

Directeur principal des services aux visiteurs, Expo 2020

Sandy Clark a célébré sa 30e année dans l'industrie en 2018. Commençant dans les opérations de manège à Chessington World of Adventures, il s'est aventuré dans les opérations de vente au détail et générales à Tower Bridge et au Natural History Museum de Londres avant d'ouvrir la galerie d'observation au sommet du plus haut d'Europe occidentale. bâtiment, The Shard. Il a ensuite travaillé avec Engie Services Ltd pour étudier la faisabilité d'ouvrir et d'exploiter de nouvelles attractions.

En septembre 2018, Sandy a déménagé à Dubaï pour faire partie de l'équipe de démarrage de Dubaï 2020 avec une responsabilité de gestion spécifique pour deux des trois principaux pavillons qui recevront environ 25 millions de visiteurs entre octobre 2020 et avril 2021.

Sandy s'est engagée à professionnaliser l'industrie des attractions pour aider à attirer de jeunes talents en herbe vers une industrie qui a tellement d'importance mondiale. Dans ce cadre, Sandy siège au conseil d'administration de la Fondation IAAPA dont les objectifs comprennent l'établissement de liens entre les éducateurs, les étudiants et l'industrie.

Michael Collins

Michael Collins

Associé principal / fondateur, Leisure Development Partners

Michael Collins est associé principal et l'un des fondateurs de LDP (Leisure Development Partners LDP). Michael a travaillé partout dans le monde avec la plupart des grands groupes d'exploitation de parcs à thème et les développeurs, propriétaires et exploitants de toutes sortes d'attractions touristiques. Le travail de Michael et LDP porte sur la faisabilité, la planification d'entreprise, la stratégie d'amélioration et la diligence raisonnable pour les attractions, le divertissement et l'immobilier de loisirs. La passion de Michael pour l'industrie du divertissement découle de son expérience en tant que quatrième génération d'une famille d'exploitation d'attractions touristiques.

Eric Cosset

Eric Cosset

Directeur Opérations Parc & Intégration Produit, Disneyland Paris

Eric Cosset travaille pour Disneyland Paris depuis plus de 28 ans. Avec une formation en gestion hôtelière, il a travaillé pour le Holiday Inn et le groupe Sheraton. Ses missions à Disneyland Paris ont été très variées, allant du Directeur des Parcs et Boissons au Directeur Général de 3 hôtels différents du Resort. En 2007, il a occupé le poste de directeur des opérations du parc des deux parcs et en 2011, il est devenu directeur du produit et du développement des opérations du parc. Dans ce nouveau rôle, il est en charge de tous les nouveaux projets d'attractions, de tous les investissements qui peuvent améliorer les actifs existants pour une meilleure sécurité, efficacité, service et qualité et pour s'assurer que l'offre de produits pour les visiteurs est aux normes Disney.

Certification IAAPA

Les participants à l'IAAPA Institute for Attractions Managers gagnent 16 heures de crédit pour la certification IAAPA. Plus d'informations sur la certification IAAPA sont disponible ici.

Plus d'information?

Vous pouvez toujours contacter IAAPA EMEA pour plus d'informations.

Disneyland Hotel Paris

IAAPA Institute for Attractions Managers at Disneyland Paris

-

Event Type: Education
Venue: In-Person
Member Price: € 816 | Non-Member Price: € 990
CEU's: 16

Start: Saturday 14 September, 2019 12:00
End: Monday 16 September, 2019 19:00

The Institute for Attractions Managers is IAAPA’s premier management development program. This 2 and a half day course gives attendees detailed training in attractions management and is directed at emerging industry professionals, who have the potential to be on a senior management team or newly hired executives joining the attractions industry.

It is also an excellent program for managers entering the attractions industry laterally from other businesses providing a solid foundation on how attractions operate and what the industry’s key drivers and the metrics for success.

Register here

Location

Disney's Newport Bay Club Hotel Disneyland Paris (Attendees will receive a link to book rooms at a discounted rate after registration).

About the course

The IAAPA Institute for Attractions Managers is a 2 and a half-day intensive course that gives attendees detailed training in attractions management featuring hands-on instruction and case studies.
Industry leaders will immerse your staff into five core topics and provide a closer look at how these issues are managed in the attractions industry:

  • Attractions Finance: Capital, expense and revenue budgeting, and other financial tools
  • Attractions Marketing: The role of public relations, media relations, advertising, group sales, and marketing
  • Attractions Leadership: Successful human resources development strategies to motivate a team
  • Attractions Operations and Safety: Industry regulation, facility best practices, and crisis management awareness
  • Attractions Revenue Operations: The role and importance of food and beverage, merchandise, and games.

For who?

  1. Emerging industry professionals, who have the potential to be on a senior management team
  2. Managers entering the attractions industry laterally from other businesses
  3. Newly hired executives joining the attractions industry

IAAPA Institute for Attractions Managers at Disneyland Paris

This year’s program is organized in collaboration with Disneyland Paris. Participants take part in courses at Disney's Newport Bay Club Hotel, a dinner on Sunday at Disney Village, a guided tour by Disneyland Paris staff, and a lunch at Disneyland Park on Monday.  

   
Institute for Attractions Managers EMEA
 Institute for Attractions Managers EMEA
   

Speakers

Mikael Ahlerup, CEO, Lund Group Holding, Norway

Mikael Ahlerup

CEO, Lund Gruppen Holding

Mikael is the CEO of Lund Group in Norway, a family company for generations and one of Norways largest companies inside the leisure industry. The company owns a number of different businesses, for example the theme park Kongeparken, Lunds Tivoli, Christmas in Winterland Oslo, Skånes ZOO in Sweden, some of the big festivals in Norway, Palmesus festival (Scandinavia’s biggest beach party),… In total the Lund Gruppen had more than 3 million visitors in 2018 and is the largest company. 

Before his current position Mikael was the CEO of AIK Football Club, one of the largest clubs in the Nordic Countries and one of the top teams in the Swedish Premier League. Prior to soccer, Mikael spread his solid background of the Leisure industry through Scandinavia with TUI Nordic and Orsa Grönklitt; a ski resort in the winter, a waterpark and zoo in the summer. Mikael was also for 10 years the CEO of Astrid Lindgrens World, a unique theme park in Sweden. 

He is currently serving on faculty of IAM and has been involved in IAM since it started and for his leadership Mikael was in 2011 awarded as the CEO/General Manager of the year in Sweden.
 

Sandy Clark

Sandy Clark

Senior Manager Visitor Services, Expo 2020

Sandy Clark celebrated his 30th year in the industry in 2018. Starting in ride operations at Chessington World of Adventures he ventured into retail and general operations at Tower Bridge and The Natural History Museum in London before opening the viewing gallery at the top of Western Europe’s tallest building, The Shard. Following that he worked with Engie Services Ltd looking into the feasibility of opening and operating new attractions. 

In September 2018 Sandy moved to Dubai to be part of the start-up team for Dubai 2020 with specific management responsibility for two of the three main pavilions that will receive an estimated 25 million visitors between October 2020 and April 2021. 

Sandy is committed to professionalizing the attractions industry to help attract young, aspiring talent to an industry which has so much global importance. As part of this Sandy sits on the Board of the IAAPA Foundation whose aims include building links between educators, students and the industry.

Michael Collins

Michael Collins

Senior Partner / Founder, Leisure Development Partners

Michael Collins is a Senior Partner and one of the founders of LDP (Leisure Development Partners LDP). Michael has worked all over the world with most of the large theme park operating groups and developers, owners and operators of all forms of visitor attractions. Michael and LDP's work is in feasibility, business planning, improvement strategy and due diligence for attractions, entertainment and leisure real estate. Michael’s passion for the entertainment industry stems from his background as the fourth generation of a visitor attraction operating family.
 

Eric Cosset

Eric Cosset

Director Park Operations & Product Integration, Disneyland Paris

Eric Cosset has been working for Disneyland Paris for more than 28 years. With a background in Hotel Management, he has worked for the Holiday Inn and the Sheraton group. His missions at Disneyland Paris have been very varied, from Parks Food and Beverage Director, to General Manager for 3 different hotels in the Resort. In 2007, he took the position as Park Operations Director of both parks and in 2011, he became Director Park Operations Product and Development. In this new role, he is in charge of all new attractions projects, of all investments which can improve the existing assets for better safety, efficiency, service and quality and to insure that the product offering for the visitors is up to Disney standards.
 

IAAPA Certification

Participants in the IAAPA Institute for Attractions Managers earn 16 credit hours towards IAAPA Certification. More information on IAAPA Certification is available here.

More information?

You can always contact IAAPA EMEA for more info.