打印机友好,PDF和电子邮件

IAAPA APAC Water Park Forum - Featuring Aquatopia - SOLD OUT -

-

活动类型: 行业交流
地点: 上海
会员价: $ 99 | 非会员价: $199

- 售罄 -

 

安全是全球景点行业的头等大事,重要的是游乐设施不仅要达到而且要超过安全标准。

IAAPA 很高兴能够举办 IAAPA APAC 水上乐园论坛 - 以 Aquatopia 为特色 - 为期两天的论坛,充满了富有洞察力的小组,引人入胜的交流机会,以及 Aquatopia 的幕后之旅! 将于 22 月 23 日至 XNUMX 日在富国岛举行,这将是一个向专业人士学习、讨论热门话题、与业界同行重新联系以及游览美丽公园的宝贵机会。 

 

此活动的注册已关闭。   

 

时间表(截至 26 年 2022 月 XNUMX 日)

22月XNUMX日(周一)

  • 10:00
    • Premier Residences Phu Quoc Emerald Bay 开放注册
  • 11:30-12:45
    • 在 Premier Residences Phu Quoc Emerald Bay 享用午餐
  • 13:00 - 17:00(会议将在 Premier Residences Phu Quoc Emerald Bay 的 Mercato 餐厅举行)
    • IAAPA 安全 
    • 来参与我们之中吧! - 水上乐园行业的安全与创新 
    • 来参与我们之中吧! - 水上乐园的培训、认证和审核
    • 来参与我们之中吧! - 营造安全文化 
    • 来参与我们之中吧! - 案例分析
  • 17:00 - 21:00
    • 交流招待会 - 设施参观和晚餐 水族馆 海滩
      • 乘坐世界上最长的跨海 3 线缆车欣赏日落和泡泡
      • 越野车运输到 咆哮的木材 在 Hon Thom 进行独家安全讲座
      • Roaring Timbers 的独家夜间骑行, 越南第一个木制过山车
      • Aquatopia Beach 自助晚餐和饮品

 

周二, 八月 23日 - 半天课程 

  • 8:00 - 11:30
    • 导览游 水族馆, 包括幕后
      • 独家 水族馆 主控、运行检查、维护检查、救生员在职安全巡视
  • 11:30
    • 巴士出发前往酒店

 

报名参加 价格
IAAPA成员 $99
非成员 $199

 


住宿 

论坛注册费不包括住宿。 我们选择了富国翡翠湾 Premier Residences 作为此次活动的官方酒店。 活动的参与者将能够享受特别优惠的房间预订。 点击这里预订并获得特价. 请将客房预订表寄回至: [email protected]; [email protected],和抄送: [email protected].


关于越南的小贴士

越南卫生部的旅行咨询更新

越南的天气和气候

* 活动着装要求 - 休闲

演讲嘉宾介绍

Brad Loxley

Brad Loxley

太阳集团首席运营官

一个充满活力和热情的专业人员,在主题公园,景点和酒店业拥有20多年的经验。 

布拉德(Brad)是越南最大的景点运营商太阳世界(Sun World)的首席运营官-负责监督九个酒店的运营,包括主题公园,水上乐园,缆车和文化景点,每年合计吸引超过10万游客。 
 
布拉德(Brad)的经验加上他在设计,商业和培训方面的学士学位,使他成为一位多才多艺,富有启发性和创造力的经理,以在广场外的战略思维,亲身实践的态度和“能干”的态度而闻名。  

布拉德(Brad)的技能在于整合娱乐体验的艺术,运营和商业方面,以创造令人难忘,独特,高效和成功的业务运营。 他的远见和热情的领导风格激发并激励其他人在展示,运营,安全和服务交付方面取得卓越成就。 布拉德(Brad)还是国际景点行业的公认领导者,经常在行业会议和教育活动中担任演讲嘉宾,IAAPA委员会成员,澳大利亚娱乐,休闲和娱乐协会(AALARA)的前董事会成员以及IAAPA委员会的前主席。 

达安·杜伊姆(Daan Duijm)

达安·杜伊姆(Daan Duijm)

Sun Group 集团运营与设置总监

最美好的回忆带回最美好的笑容。 大安非常热衷于提供这两种服务。 作为主题公园和水上乐园的专业人士,他在世界一流的主题公园和水上乐园提供微笑和难忘的经历。 在过去的9年中,他曾在美国,中东和亚洲与迪士尼,朱美拉(Jumeirah)和梅林娱乐(Merlin Entertainments)等公司合作。 在获得运动学双学位和休闲管理学士学位之前,Daan于19岁成立了自己的网页设计公司。Daan Duijm的职务包括:迪拜野生河谷(Wadi Wadi Dubai)的助理经理,马来西亚乐高乐园(Legoland)的水上乐园和主题公园景点经理,以及印尼最大的两个室内主题公园总经理,分别位于万隆Trans Studio和雅加达。 目前,Daan担任Sun World Holding的运营和设置总监,负责越南的新景点和公园的预开放工作。 大安定期为行业杂志,国际协会发表文章并撰写文章,并一直希望为改善安全性,运营和宾客体验提供服务。

维克多·丹瑙

维克多·丹瑙

Ripley Entertainment 运营与发展总监

Victor Danau是主题公园和金融书呆子。 他因娱乐而从华尔街的沉闷生活中解救出来。   

Victor是Ripley Entertainment亚太地区的运营与发展总监,他为该地区的当地特许经营者和公司拥有的地点提供支持,并致力于为Ripley的家庭娱乐品牌系列建立新的合作伙伴关系。 Ripley Entertainment在100个国家/地区拥有或特许经营11多个景点,并且是令人难以置信的家庭娱乐的领导者。  

此前,Victor曾担任N Kid Corp的首席运营官,该公司以tiNiworld品牌在越南拥有并经营着25个以上的家庭娱乐中心和景点,领导着包括营销,运营,维护和创意设计在内的多个团队。   

在2015年加入N Kid之前,Victor曾担任国际游乐园和景点协会(IAAPA)的教育计划与服务总监,在那里他领导了该组织在全球的培训和发展计划。 Victor在2013年加入IAAPA团队之前,曾在马里兰州拉哥(Largo)担任《六旗美国》(Six Flags America)的招生与宾客关系经理。 Victor于2008年开始在公园实习,开始在运营团队中担任多个职务,包括高级主管,培训与计划主管,区域主管。  

此外,Victor还担任IAAPA亚洲会员小组委员会主席,并在全球会员和年轻专业委员会任职。 他为各种行业论坛(包括IAAPA,AIMS安全研讨会和International Ride Training的iROC学校)开发并介绍了安全,客户服务和金融课程。   

Victor 在乔治华盛顿大学获得工商管理学士学位  

商学院,并在马里兰大学罗伯特 H. 史密斯商学院完成了 MBA 学位。  

 

安娜达瑙爆头

安娜·丹瑙

Hospitality Intelligence LLC 董事总经理

安娜(Anna)是酒店业情报有限责任公司的常务董事,后者是娱乐和景点行业中的安全,运营和客户服务咨询公司。 她在越南生活了四年,为亚洲的景点客户提供培训,以提高安全标准,改进培训方法,执行世界一流的业务并提高文化意识。 越南的项目包括ICE! 在ICE西贡中心! 在AEON购物中心Tan Phu,Sanrio Hello Kitty冰镇,Just Kidding家庭娱乐中心(包括户外游乐设施,室内游乐场,餐厅,活动和团体课程),SC VivoCity购物中心@家庭游乐会(包括户外游乐设施,游戏,以及餐饮)。 此外,安娜还代表国际骑行培训有限责任公司(International Ride Training LLC)在亚太地区的工作,她在那里教授安全学校的课程并进行安全审核。 此外,Anna代表Mobaro Park,与亚洲各地的客户合作,授权其团队使用技术来改善安全性,维护和运营。在从事景点工作之前,Anna拥有八年的全球事务和国际业务经验,实体,包括美国国务院。 先前雇主的任务涵盖国际政府发展,外交,情报,安全与国防,食品和旅行。 她曾担任诺斯罗普·格鲁曼公司(Northrop Grumman)全球业务发展组织的日本战略经理,以及其他国际办事处的顾问/全球背景分析员。 在这些职位上,她提供了市场,客户和竞争情报分析,以支持业务发展。 此外,安娜还为新的国际办事处培训了文化意识,历史背景和当前全球环境问题在战略设计中的应用。 现在,她将自己的情报和国际商业背景应用于国际景点行业。  

Anna获得了I级和II级SCIP(战略和竞争情报专业)认证,并且毕业于Thunderbird全球业务执行人员计划。 她拥有乔治华盛顿大学的国际事务/社会文化人类学学士学位和乔治敦大学的对外服务/安全研究硕士学位。 

瑞恩菲利普

瑞安菲利普斯

SST/Jeff Ellis International 全球运营总监

Ryan 是水上乐园和景点的资深人士,拥有超过 15 年的行业经验。 Ryan 在欧洲、美洲、亚洲和中东的工作表现出色。 他的职业经验和成功来自广泛的组织,从小型家族拥有和经营的设施到大型企业巨头。 Ryan 担任 SST/Jeff Ellis International 的全球运营总监,他的工作是为近 100 个国际组织的水上安全、培训和风险管理工作提供支持。 Ryan 曾与一个团队一起获得 ISO 17024:2012 认证,并在多个开业前项目中发挥了关键作用,

 

大卫·博格多诺夫

大卫·博格多诺夫

白水西部工业有限公司亚太区执行副总裁

David 于 1989 年毕业于安大略湖首大学,获得工程学士学位,并立即在 Commonwealth Construction 和 Walter Construction 等总承包商中从事项目管理工作。 他于 1999 年加入白水,在北美和欧洲从事项目工作。 2005年,他被提升为项目管理总监,在那里他领导了该部门4年。 2009 年,David 转行从事业务拓展,在接下来的 8 年中领导中国市场活动。 2017 年,David 接管了加拿大和美国西部的销售地区,然后于 2021 年回到亚洲,担任亚太区执行副总裁。 David 喜欢与亚洲一些主要的水上乐园开发商合作,如巴厘岛水上乐园、华侨城和长隆,带来了数十年关于水上乐园景点及其设计和开发过程的知识。

分享

Printer Friendly, PDF & Email

IAAPA APAC Water Park Forum - Featuring Aquatopia - SOLD OUT -

-

Event Type: Connections
Venue: In-Person
Member Price: $99 | Nonmember Price: $199

- SOLD OUT -

 

Safety is the number one priority of the global attractions industry, and it’s important that amusement facilities not only meet, but exceed safety standards.

IAAPA is excited to host an IAAPA APAC Water Park Forum – featuring Aquatopia - a two half-days forum filled with insightful panels, engaging networking opportunities, and a behind-the-scenes tour at Aquatopia! Taking place 22-23 August at Phu Quoc, it will be a valuable opportunity to learn from the professionals, discussion on hot topics, reconnect with industry peers, and tour the beautiful park. 

 

Registration for this event is closed.   

 

SCHEDULE (as of 26 July 2022)

Monday, August 22

  • 10:00
    • Registration Open at Premier Residences Phu Quoc Emerald Bay
  • 11:30 - 12:45
    • Lunch at Premier Residences Phu Quoc Emerald Bay
  • 13:00 - 17:00 (Session will be held in Mercato Restaurant at Premier Residences Phu Quoc Emerald Bay)
    • IAAPA Safety 
    • Session 1 - Safety and Innovation in the Water Park Industry 
    • Session 2 - Training, Certifications and Auditing at Water Park
    • Session 3 - Creating a culture of safety 
    • Session 4 - Case Study
  • 17:00 - 21:00
    • Networking Reception - Facility Tours and Dinner at Aquatopia Beach
      • Sunset and bubbles ride on the world's longest sea-crossing 3-wire cable car
      • Buggy transport to Roaring Timbers with exclusive safety talk at Hon Thom
      • Exclusive Night rides on Roaring Timbers, Vietnam's FIRST wooden coaster
      • Dinner and drinks buffet at Aquatopia Beach

 

Tuesday, August 23 - half-day program 

  • 8:00 - 11:30
    • Guided Tour of Aquatopia, includes behind the scenes
      • Exclusive Aquatopia pre-opening safety tour on main control, operation check, maintenance check, as well as lifeguard in-service
  • 11:30
    • Bus departs to hotel

 

Registration Price
IAAPA Member $99
Non-Member $199

 


Accommodation 

The registration fee for the forum does not include accommodation. We have selected the Premier Residences Phu Quoc Emerald Bay as the official hotel for the event. Attendees of the event will be able to enjoy a special rate for room booking. Click here to book and obtain the special rate. Please return the room booking form to: [email protected]; [email protected], and cc: [email protected].


Tips about Vietnam

Travel Advisory Update from The Vietnamese Ministry of Health

Weather and Climate in Vietnam

* Event Dress Code - Casual

Speakers

Brad Loxley

Brad Loxley

Chief Operating Officer, Sun Group

A dynamic and passionate professional with more than 20 years experience within the theme parks, attractions and hospitality industry. 

Brad is Chief Operating Officer of Sun World, the largest attractions operator in Vietnam – and oversees the operation of nine properties including theme parks, water parks, cable cars and cultural attractions that combined attract more than 10 million visitors per year. 
 
Brad's experience combined with his Bachelor's Degree in Design and Business and Training qualifications make him a versatile, inspirational and creative manager who is renowned for strategic thinking outside the square, a hands-on approach, and a 'can do' attitude.  

Brad's skill lies in integrating the artistic, operational and commercial aspects of an entertainment experience to create a memorable, unique, efficient and successful business operation. His vision and passionate leadership style inspires and motivates others to achieve excellence in presentation, operations, safety and service delivery. Brad is also a recognized leader in the international attractions industry, being a regular speaker at industry conferences and educational events, an IAAPA Committee Member, a former Board Member of the Australian Amusement, Leisure and Recreation Association (AALARA) and former IAAPA Committee Chair. 

Daan Duijm

Daan Duijm

Group Director of Operations & Set Up, Sun Group

The greatest memories bring back the greatest smiles. Daan is passionate about delivering both. As a theme & water park professional he delivers smiles and memorable experiences in world-class Theme & Water Parks. For the last 9 years, he has worked in the US, Middle East and Asia, with companies like Disney, Jumeirah, and Merlin Entertainments. Before graduating with a double degree in Sports and a Bachelor in Leisure Management, Daan started his own webdesign company at the age of 19. Daan Duijm’s positions have included: Assistant Manager at Wild Wadi Dubai, Water Park & Theme Park Attractions Manager at Legoland Malaysia, and General Manager of Indonesia’s two largest indoor theme parks at Trans Studio Bandung and Jakarta. Currently Daan is in charge of pre-opening new attractions and parks in Vietnam as the Director of Operations & Set Up for Sun World Holding. Daan regularly presents and writes for industry magazines, international associations and is always looking to be of service to improve safety, operations and guest experiences.

Victor Danau

Victor Danau

Director of Operations & Development, Ripley Entertainment

Victor Danau is a theme park and finance nerd. He was saved from a dull life on Wall St by the business of fun.   

As the Director of Operations & Development for the Asia Pacific region at Ripley Entertainment, Victor supports local franchisees and company owned locations across the region and works on developing new partnerships for Ripley’s collection of family entertainment brands. Ripley Entertainment owns or franchises more than 100 attractions across 11 countries and is the leader in Unbelievable Family Entertainment.  

Previously, Victor served as COO for N Kid Corp which owns and operates more than 25 family entertainment centers and attractions throughout Vietnam under the tiNiworld brand, leading multiple teams including marketing, operations, maintenance, and creative design.   

Prior to joining N Kid in 2015, Victor served as the Director of Education Programs & Services for the International Association of Amusement Parks and Attractions (IAAPA) where he helped lead the organization’s training and development programs across the globe. Before joining the IAAPA team in 2013, Victor served as the Admissions & Guest Relations Manager for Six Flags America in Largo, MD. Having started as an intern at the park in 2008, Victor took on multiple roles within the operations team including Senior Supervisor, Training & Scheduling Supervisor, and Area Supervisor.  

In addition, Victor chairs the IAAPA Asia Membership Subcommittee and serves on the Global Membership and Young Professional Committees. He has developed and presented safety, guest service, and finance courses for various industry forums including IAAPA, AIMS Safety Seminar, and International Ride Training’s iROC school.   

Victor earned his Bachelor of Business Administration from the George Washington University  

School of Business and completed his MBA from the University of Maryland Robert H. Smith School of Business.  

 

Anna Danau headshot

Anna Danau

Managing Director, Hospitality Intelligence LLC

Anna is Managing Director of Hospitality Intelligence LLC, a safety, operations, and guest service consultancy company in the amusement & attractions industry. She has been living in Vietnam for the past four years, delivering training to Attractions clients in Asia to boost safety standards, improve training methods, execute world-class operations, and bring about cultural awareness. Projects in Vietnam include ICE! at Saigon Centre, ICE! at AEON Mall Tan Phu, Sanrio Hello Kitty Ice Town, Just Kidding Family Entertainment Center (includes outdoor rides, indoor playground, a restaurant, events, and group classes), The Family Fun Fair @ SC VivoCity Shopping Mall (includes outdoor rides, games, and F&B), among others. Additionally, Anna represents International Ride Training LLC in the Asia-Pacific region, where she teaches courses in safety schools and conducts safety audits. Furthermore, representing Mobaro Park, Anna works with clients across Asia, empowering their teams to use technology to improve safety, maintenance, and operations.Prior to her career in Attractions, Anna carries eight years of global affairs & international business experience across a variety of entities, including the U.S. Department of State. Missions of previous employers span from international government development, diplomacy, intelligence, security & defense, to food & travel. She served as the Japan Strategy Manager for Northrop Grumman's Global Business Development Organization and as a Consultant/Global Context Analyst to other international offices. In these roles, she provided market, customer, and competitive intelligence analysis to support business development efforts. Moreover, Anna trained the new international offices on the application of cultural awareness, historical context, and current global environment issues to strategy design. She now applies her intelligence and international business backgrounds to the international attractions industry.  

Anna is certified in Levels I & II SCIP (Strategic and Competitive Intelligence Professional) certifications, and a graduate of the Thunderbird Global Business Executive Program. She holds a bachelor's degree in International Affairs/Sociocultural Anthropology from The George Washington University and a master's degree in Foreign Service/Security Studies from Georgetown University. 

Ryan Phillip

Ryan Phillips

Global Director of Operations, SST/Jeff Ellis International

Ryan is a waterpark and attractions veteran with over 15 years of industry experience. Ryan has excelled working throughout Europe, The America’s, Asia and the Middle East. His career experience and success have come from a wide range of organizations, from small family-owned and operated facilities, to large corporate giants. Ryan serves as the Global Director of Operations for SST/Jeff Ellis International where he works to support nearly 100 international organizations in their aquatic safety, training and risk management efforts. Ryan has worked alongside a team to achieve ISO 17024:2012 certification, and played a key role in several pre-opening projects,

 

David Bogdonov

David Bogdonov

Executive Vice President, APAC, WhiteWater West Industries Ltd

David graduated in 1989 from Lakehead University in Ontario with a Bachelor of Engineering and immediately got to work in project management, with general contractors such as Commonwealth Construction and Walter Construction. He joined WhiteWater in 1999 and worked on projects throughout North America and Europe. In 2005, he was promoted to Director of Project Management, where he led the department for 4 years. In 2009, David transitioned to business development, leading the market activities in China for the following 8 years. In 2017, David took over the sales territories of Canada and the Western United States before transitioning back to Asia in 2021 as the Executive Vice President-APAC. David enjoys working with some of the major water park developers in Asia, such as Waterbom Bali, OCT, and Chimelong, bringing decades of knowledge about water park attractions and their design and development processes.

Lois Nichole Robbins

Lois Nichole Robbins

Cluster Director of Operations, Vana Nava Co., Ltd

Lois is an Aquatic professional with nearly 19 years of experience, she has experience managing, seasonal, year-round, and indoor facilities. In 2015 joined Vana Nava Co., Ltd as the Operations director at Vana Nava Water Jungle in Hua Hin Thailand, during her time there she helped open the first VR waterslide in Thailand and the Holiday Inn Vana Nava. Lois has been a Lifeguard Instructor since 2016, she has had the privilege to teach courses all throughout Southeast Asia and serve as faculty at IASS in Phoenix Arizona and IASS East in Abu Dhabi. In 2021 she was promoted to Cluster Director of Operations she had a key role in the opening of Andamanda Phuket, which is the largest waterpark in Phuket.

Share