Contact IAAPA Member Directory Job Board IAAPA Foundation Join IAAPA

Home> About IAAPA> IAAPA Committees

Committee Member Listing

Volunteerism, cooperation, and the advancement of common goals are the cornerstones of any association. IAAPA is pleased to rely on the leadership of countless, hardworking industry professionals who dedicate their time and talents to making IAAPA a progressive, proactive, and strong organization.
Advisory Board

Board Committees
Executive and Finance
Strategic Planning

Strategic Committees
Government Relations
Media Relations and PR

Advisory Committees
Asia Pacific Advisory
Asia Pacific M&S Subcommittee
Asia Pacific Membership Subcommittee
Asia Pacific Advisory - Education Subcommittee
Asia Pacific Advisory - Safety Subcommittee
Asia Pacific Advisory - GR Subcommittee
EMEA Advisory
EMEA Advisory - Education Subcommittee
EMEA Advisory - GR Subcommittee
EMEA Advisory - M & S Subcommittee
EMEA Advisory - Safety Subcommittee
Latin American Advisory
Latin American Advisory - Education Subcommittee
Latin American Advisory - Safety Subcommittee
Latin American GR Subcommittee
North American Advisory Committee
North American Advisory Media and PR Subcommittee
North America Advisory - GR Subcommittee
North American Safety Advisory Subcommittee

Program Subcommittees
Facility Operations
Financial Management and IT
Food and Beverage
Games & Merchandising Committee
Human Resources
Awards Committees
Exhibitor Awards
Hall of Fame and Archives
Service Awards
Constituency Committees
Amusement Parks and Attractions
Family Entertainment Centers
Manufacturer and Suppliers
  - Space Allocation Subcommittee
Museums and Science Centers
Zoo and Aquariums

Strategic Planning

Mr. Andreas Andersen, ICAE
Committee Chair
CEO and President
Gothenburg, Sweden

Mr. Charles H. Salemi, ICAE
Committee Member
Park President
Six Flags Great America
Gurnee, IL, USA

Mr. Chris Herschend
Committee Member
Vice Chairman
Herschend Family Entertainment
Atlanta, GA, USA

Mr. David Rosenberg, ICAE
Committee Member
Vice President
Monterey Bay Aquarium
Monterey, CA, USA

Mr. Hal McEvoy, ICAL
Committee Member
President and CEO, CFO
Orlando, FL, USA

Mr. Jim Pattison, Jr., ICAE
Committee Member
Ripley Entertainment Inc.
Orlando, FL, USA

Mr. Matthias S.C. Li, ICAE
Committee Member
Chief Executive
Ocean Park Corporation
Aberdeen, Hong Kong

Mr. Patrick Lamb
Committee Member
Managing Director
Severn Lamb
Alcester, United Kingdom

Ms. Cecilia Chávez, ICAE
Committee Member
Executive Director
La Granja Villa Y Su Mundo Magico
Chorrillos, Lima, Peru

Ms. Denise Beckson, ICAE
Committee Member
Operations & HR Director
Morey's Piers
Wildwood, NJ, USA

Please click one of the committees listed on top of the page to view member details.