Contact IAAPA Member Directory Job Board IAAPA Foundation Join IAAPA

Home> About IAAPA> IAAPA Committees

Committee Member Listing

Volunteerism, cooperation, and the advancement of common goals are the cornerstones of any association. IAAPA is pleased to rely on the leadership of countless, hardworking industry professionals who dedicate their time and talents to making IAAPA a progressive, proactive, and strong organization.
Advisory Board

Board Committees
Executive and Finance
Strategic Planning

Strategic Committees
Government Relations
Media Relations and PR

Advisory Committees
Asia Pacific Advisory
Asia Pacific M&S Subcommittee
Asia Pacific Membership Subcommittee
Asia Pacific Advisory - Education Subcommittee
Asia Pacific Advisory - Safety Subcommittee
Asia Pacific Advisory - GR Subcommittee
EMEA Advisory
EMEA Advisory - Education Subcommittee
EMEA Advisory - GR Subcommittee
EMEA Advisory - M & S Subcommittee
EMEA Advisory - Safety Subcommittee
Latin American Advisory
Latin American Advisory - Education Subcommittee
Latin American Advisory - Safety Subcommittee
Latin American GR Subcommittee
North American Advisory Committee
North American Advisory Media and PR Subcommittee
North America Advisory - GR Subcommittee
North American Safety Advisory Subcommittee

Program Subcommittees
Facility Operations
Financial Management and IT
Food and Beverage
Games & Merchandising Committee
Human Resources
Awards Committees
Exhibitor Awards
Hall of Fame and Archives
Service Awards
Constituency Committees
Amusement Parks and Attractions
Family Entertainment Centers
Manufacturer and Suppliers
  - Space Allocation Subcommittee
Museums and Science Centers
Zoo and Aquariums

Security Committee

Johnny Xue
Committee Member
Director of Security, Safety, Fire and Health Services
Shanghai Disney Resort
Shanghai, China

Mr. Anders Fridehall, ICAE
Committee Member
Director, Security
Gothenburg, Sweden

Mr. Craig Weidele
Committee Member
VP/Resorts Services
Universal Parks & Resorts
Orlando, FL, USA

Mr. Gerald Rakestraw
Committee Member
Senior Vice President of Safety
Herschend Family Entertainment
Peachtree Corners, GA, USA

Mr. Gilberto Gonzalez Ortega
Committee Member
Global Operations Manager
Mexico City, Cuajimalpa, Mexico

Mr. Jason E. Freeman
Committee Chair
VP, Safety and Security
Six Flags Entertainment Corporation
Grand Prairie, TX, USA

Mr. Jerry Niederhelman
Committee Member
Corporate Director of Security
Cedar Point Amusement Park
Sandusky, OH, USA

Mr. Mike Brown, ICAE
Committee Member
Group Commercial Director
Blackpool Pleasure Beach
Blackpool, Lancashire, United Kingdom

Mr. Ryan Protasi, ICAM
Committee Member
Operations Manager
Morey's Piers
Wildwood, NJ, USA

Mr. Thomas Uretsky
Committee Member
Director of Security and Emergency Management
Monterey Bay Aquarium
Monterey, CA, USA

Ms. Linda Freeman
Committee Member
Business Development Manager, Entertainment Industry
Rockwell Automation
Orlando, FL, USA

Ms. Linda Reid
Committee Member
VP/Security DCL, NVO, Parks & Resorts
Walt Disney World Resort
Lake Buena Vista, FL, USA

Please click one of the committees listed on top of the page to view member details.