Contact IAAPA Member Directory Job Board IAAPA Foundation Join IAAPA

Home> About IAAPA> IAAPA Committees

Committee Member Listing

Volunteerism, cooperation, and the advancement of common goals are the cornerstones of any association. IAAPA is pleased to rely on the leadership of countless, hardworking industry professionals who dedicate their time and talents to making IAAPA a progressive, proactive, and strong organization.
Advisory Board

Board Committees
Executive and Finance
Strategic Planning

Strategic Committees
Government Relations
Media Relations and PR

Advisory Committees
Asia Pacific Advisory
Asia Pacific M&S Subcommittee
Asia Pacific Membership Subcommittee
Asia Pacific Advisory - Education Subcommittee
Asia Pacific Advisory - Safety Subcommittee
Asia Pacific Advisory - GR Subcommittee
EMEA Advisory
EMEA Advisory - Education Subcommittee
EMEA Advisory - GR Subcommittee
EMEA Advisory - M & S Subcommittee
EMEA Advisory - Safety Subcommittee
Latin American Advisory
Latin American Advisory - Education Subcommittee
Latin American Advisory - Safety Subcommittee
Latin American GR Subcommittee
North American Advisory Committee
North American Advisory Media and PR Subcommittee
North America Advisory - GR Subcommittee
North American Safety Advisory Subcommittee

Program Subcommittees
Facility Operations
Financial Management and IT
Food and Beverage
Games & Merchandising Committee
Human Resources
Awards Committees
Exhibitor Awards
Hall of Fame and Archives
Service Awards
Constituency Committees
Amusement Parks and Attractions
Family Entertainment Centers
Manufacturer and Suppliers
  - Space Allocation Subcommittee
Museums and Science Centers
Zoo and Aquariums


Mr. Ash Smart, ICAE
Committee Member
Deputy Managing & Financial Director
Harbour Park
Littlehampton, United Kingdom

Mr. Bill Sims
Committee Member
Past Chairman
Bill Sims
Orlando, FL, USA

Mr. Darren Loblaw
Committee Chair
Chief Financial Officer
Ripley Entertainment Inc.
Orlando, FL, USA

Mr. John Watson
Committee Member
Universal Parks & Resorts
Orlando, FL, USA

Mr. Philip Wilson, ICAE
Committee Member
Executive Vice President
Extreme Engineering
Folsom, CA, USA

Mr. Robert S. Rippy, ICAE
Committee Member
Jungle Rapids/Wrightsville Farms Management Group, Inc.
Wilmington, NC, USA

Ms. Rhonda Youngblood
Committee Member
Vice President – Benefits & Compensation
Herschend Family Entertainment
Branson, MO, USA

Please click one of the committees listed on top of the page to view member details.