Board Of Directors

IAAPA is governed by a board of directors that supervises, directs, and controls the policies and programs of the association. Each has a fiduciary duty to be loyal to the association, act in its best interests, avoid conflicts of interest, maintain the confidentiality of association information, and avoid utilizing the office for personal gain. The 25 directors are chair, first vice chair, second vice chair, immediate past chair, treasurer, president/CEO, 15 elected facility or life member directors, three manufacturer and supplier member directors, and three advisory board member directors.

2018 OFFICERS


Andreas Andersen

 

Andreas Andersen, ICAE
(Chairman of the Board)
CEO and President 
Liseberg
P.O. Box 5053
40222 GOTHENBURG SWEDEN
Phone: +46 31400100
andreas.andersen@liseberg.se

Rosenberg, David (First Vice Chair) (3)

David Rosenberg
(First Vice Chair)
Vice President 
Monterey Bay Aquarium
886 Cannery Row
Monterey, CA 93908
Phone:  +1 (831) 648-7942

Thompson, Amanda (Second Vice Chair)

  Amanda Thompson OBE
(Second Vice Chair)
Managing Director
Blackpool Pleasure Beach
525 Ocean Boulevard
Blackpool, Lancashire FY4 1EZ
Phone:  +44 1253 341033

 

Hank Salemi
(Treasurer)
President
Six Flags Great America
542 N. State Route 21
Gurnee, IL 60031
Phone: +1 (847) 249-2133
csalemi@sftp.com


 

Paul Noland
(President and CEO)
IAAPA
9205 Southpark Center Loop
Suite 300
Orlando, FL 32819
Phone:+1 321/319-7600 ext. 602 
Mobile: +1 703/459-5879
PNoland@IAAPA.org


  Greg Hale
(Immediate Past Chairman)
Vice President and CSO
Walt Disney World Resort
Safety Campus, Trailer W229
2200 #D Village Services Trail
Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Phone: +1 (407) 827-6866
greg.hale@disney.com

 

DIRECTORS

 

Kyle Allison (2018)
Andy Alligator’s Fun Park
3300 Market Place
Norman, OK 73072
Phone: +1 (405) 447-1118
kyle@andyalligators.com

Rene Aziz (2018)
President
Grupo Divertido/Perimagico
Paseo de los Laureles #458
#301-B
D.F. 05120 MEXICO
Phone: +52 5558939630
raziz@com.mx

Cecilia Chavez (2018)
Executive Director
La Granja Villa Y Su Mundo Magico
Alameda Premio Real 397
Huertos De Villa
Chorrillos Lima 009
PERU
Phone: +511 717 7771
cecilia.chavez@lagranjavilla.com

Sascha Czibulka (2018)
Executive Vice President
Intamin Amusement Rides Int. Corp. Est
Landstrasse 126
Schaan 9494 LIECHTENSTEIN
Phone:  + 423/237-0343
sascha.czibulka@intaminworldwide.com

Matthias Li (2018)
Deputy Chief Executive
Ocean Park Corporation
180 Wong Chuk Hang Road
Ocean Park, Aberdeen
HONG KONG 
Phone: +852/39232802
matthias.li@oceanpark.com.hk

Wuthichai Luangamornlert (2018)
Managing Director
Siam Park Bangkok Co., Ltd.
203 Suansiam Road, Khannayao
Bangkok 10230
THAILAND
Phone: +66/29197200
wuthichail@siamparkcity.com

Richard Carroll (2019) 
Sr. Vice President / COO
Jeff Ellis & Associates, Inc.
508 Goldenmoss Loop
Ocoee, FL 34761-4783
Phone: +1 (407) 401-7117
richard.carroll@jellis.com

Fernando Eiroa (2019)
CEO
Parques Reunidos, S.A.
Recinto del Parque de Atracciones
Casa De Campo, S/N
28011 Madrid
SPAIN
Phone: 34/915269700
feiroa@grpr.com

Ahmad Hussain (2019)
General Manager of Theme Parks
DXB Entertainments
P.O. Box 117777
Exit 37
Sh. Mohamed Bin Zayed Road
Dubai 117777
United Arab Emirates
Phone: +971 4 567 5000
ahmad.hussain@dxbentertainments.com

Rob Norris (2019) 
President
Seabreeze Park
4600 Culver Road
Rochester, NY 14622-1399
Phone: +1 (585) 323-1900 
rob@seabreeze.com

Paul Norton (2019)  
General Manager 
Silverwood Theme Park - Boulder Beach Water Park
27843 North Highway 95
Athol, ID 83801
Phone: +1 (208) 683-3400 
pnorton@silverwoodthemepark.com

Ken Whiting (2019)
President
Whiting's Foods 
613 Beach St. 
Santa Cruz, CA 95060
Phone: +1 (831) 423-1890 ext. 2
ken@whitingsfoods.com

Robert Williams (2019)
General Manager
Calaway Park
245033 Range Road 33
Calgary, AB T3Z 2E9
CANADA
Phone: +1 (403) 2440-3822
bob.williams@calawaypark.com

Chip Cleary (2020)
Senior Consultant
Europa-Park GmbH & Co Mack KG
17 Lost Meadow Lane
Port Jefferson, NY 11777
Phone: +1 (631) 928-5816
chip.cleary@europapark.de 

Adrea Gibbs (2020)
Managing Director
Planet Aqua Group
1175 Green Street
Au Sable Forks, NY 12912
+1 (808) 756-6524
adrea@planetaquagroup.com 

VGP Ravidas (2020)
Managing Director
VGP Universal Kingdom
VGP Square, No 6, Dharmaraja Koil Street,
Saidapet, Chennai 600 015  INDIA
Phone:  +44 24356900
vgpravidas@vgp.in

Bonnie Weber (2020)
Park President
Six Flags Magic Mountain & Hurricane Harbor
PO Box 5500
26101 Magic Mountain Parkway
Valencia, CA 91385
Phone: +1 (661) 255-4511
Bsweber@sftp.com

Phil Wilson (2020)
Executive Vice President
Extreme Engineering
110 Vierra Circle
Folsom, CA 95630
Phone: +1 (916) 663-1560 ext. 222
phil@extremeengineering.com